2016 Prize winners

The 2016 reward ceremony is taking place at the Resilient Health Care Net meeting in Middelfart in Denmark, from 15—17 August 2016.

This year’s prize winners are:

First prize

Calum McGregor, Julie Coyle, Lesley McGoldrick, Jonathon O’Reilly and Sanjiv Chohan from NHS Lanarkshire, Scotland
Submission: Applying Resilience Engineering to Traditional Mortality Meetings.

Second prize

Robyn Clay-Williams, Paul Lane and Andrew Johnson from Australia
Submission: The TenC Model of resilient health care clinician behaviours: development, implementation and training.

Third prize

Cathy Winter, Carl Macrae and Tim Draycott from England
Submission: Making the right way the easiest way: using PRactical Obstetric Multi-Professional Training (PROMPT) to build and enhance resilience.


Congratulations to the prize winners for their tremendous and innovative submissions!

We would also like to thank all applicants who submitted their work and for making this a very successful venture for the future of resilient health care!